true tales from the gates of the underworld


Happiness Part II – Three good things
August 5, 2011, 1:43 pm
Filed under: Life | Tags: , ,

1) I finally managed to play my violin again. Afterwards, my muscles ached in a way they haven’t for a long time, a good ache. A memory of happy days.

2) While the children were sleeping, I sat outside in the garden, just listening to the wind, seagulls and the rustling of the trees. I love listening to the world.

3) Cuddles with my baby. Squidge let me hold him, no wriggling, no headbutting, he just let me hold him close, cooing to himself.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

