true tales from the gates of the underworld


Everyone needs a little Magic in their lives
August 19, 2011, 1:22 pm
Filed under: Life | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Nat’s blanket project is moving forward. We now have over 50 people who have signed up to get involved in it, either by making squares or donating materials. A blanket made by many hands, many people who all care. It is a shame that it takes such a sad cause to unite us, but united we are.
Nat would be proud of my organisational skills – somehow I have found it within me to sort all of this out, to organise it and not lose focus in the chaos of messages. Maybe it will make a small difference to her family.

In other news, and compared to the magnitude of recent events this seems trivial, I am getting a little kitten on sunday. The house is organised, everything has been bought, and I am even getting a little.bit.excited. I’ve always wanted a kitten of my own. People keep saying to me that if I was an animal, I.would be a cat. Maybe that is why – there is certainly some truth in that observation.
Her name is going to be Magic, in honour of Nat’s nickname, and because everyone needs a little magic in their lives.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

